اكتشف قصتنا
1925
من نحن تأسست شركة نيروبي كوفي آند تي كومباني ليمتد في مايفير بلندن في عام 1925. كان مؤسسوها جون كوت واللفتنانت كولونيل راسل كولينجز - ويلز مغامرين ، بعد أن أمضوا بعض الوقت في ما يعرف الآن بكينيا ، حيث يديرون مزارع القهوة في أوائل القرن العشرين. ، من خلال المحن والخطر. قهوتهم ، المشهورة حتى ذلك الحين ، كواحد من أفضل خيرة في العالم ، دفعتهم إلى إنشاء مرفق تحميص عندما عادوا إلى لندن ، لتمكينهم من العمل بشغفهم لفضائل هذه القهوة الجميلة.

معرض الإمبراطورية - 1925

عرضت الشركة في معرض إمباير الذي أقيم في ويمبلي عام 1925. وقد أثبت هذا نجاحًا باهرًا لدى الجمهور بسبب جودة منتجها والتزامها بالتميز. نمت الشركة من هذه البدايات المتواضعة لتصبح واحدة من ماكينات تحميص البن الرائدة في إنجلترا اليوم.

شغف التميز

ركزت الشركة منذ ذلك اليوم على شغفها بإنتاج القهوة المميزة وتضم الآن مجموعة متنوعة من الأصول في مجموعة منتجاتها ، بما في ذلك بعض أفضل أنواع القهوة الكينية ، وكذلك القهوة من دول أخرى في أفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية والوسطى وآسيا . بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تفتخر الشركة بمجموعة من أنواع الشاي الاستثنائية لتكمل عروضها على القهوة.

مكرسة للجودة

لا يزال هذا التركيز على الجودة هو المبدأ التوجيهي الذي تتداول بموجبه الشركة. الخدمة المتفانية والشخصية وتوفير القهوة عالية الجودة دون المساومة هي من أهم الاعتبارات. كذلك ، هو التوسع المستمر والتحديث لقدرات التحميص والخلط والتغليف - لتلبية الطلبات المتزايدة.

متداول أخلاقيا

تستمر العلاقة الوثيقة مع زراعة البن حتى يومنا هذا ، وتفي بجانب مهم من فلسفة الشركة ، وهي التجارة الأخلاقية ، والاهتمام بالبيئة. تكرس الشركة مصادر القهوة من خلال التجارة الأخلاقية وتدعم الحاجة إلى ذلك في كل مرحلة من مراحل الإنتاج والاستهلاك.

بيئة
الممارسات السليمة

تدرك الشركة أيضًا البيئة والمخاوف بشأن الموارد الطبيعية المحدودة في العالم وتشجع على استخدام الممارسات السليمة بيئيًا ، من استخدام طرق الزراعة العضوية ، إلى استخدام محفزات حديثة في التحميص لتقليل تأثير الانبعاثات أثناء التحميص ، واستخدام المنتجات القابلة لإعادة التدوير.

الممارسات السليمة بيئياً

img

About Us

The Nairobi Coffee & Tea Company Ltd was established in London's Mayfair in 1925. Its founders, John Coote and Lt Col Russell Collings -Wells were adventurers, having spent time in what is now Kenya, running coffee farms in the early part of the 20th century, through adversity and danger. Their coffees, renowned even then, as some of the finest in the world, prompted them to set up a roasting facility when they returned back to London, to enable them to work with their passion for the virtues of these fine coffees.

 

The company exhibited at the Empire exhibition held in Wembley in 1925. This proved to be a resounding success with the public due largely to the quality of its product, and its commitment to excellence. The company grew from these humble beginnings to become one of England's leading roasters of coffee today.

 

The company has focused since that day on its passion for producing coffees of distinction and now includes a variety of origins in its product range, including some of the finest Kenyan coffees, as well as coffees from other African, South and Central American and Asian countries. In addition, the company boasts a range of exceptional teas to complement its offering on coffee.

 

This emphasis on quality is still the guiding principle under which the Company trades. Dedicated and personal service and the provision of quality coffees without compromise are of prime consideration. So, too, is the continuous expansion and modernisation of roasting, blending and packaging capabilities - to service increasing demands.

 

The close relationship with growing coffee continues to this day, and fulfils an important aspect of the company's philosophy, namely ethical trading, and a concern for the environment. The company is dedicated to sourcing coffees through ethical trading and propounds the need for this at every stage of the production and consumption process.

 

The company is also aware of the environment and the concerns over the world’s limited natural resources and encourages the use of environmentally sound practices, from the utilisation of organic growing methods, through to using state of the art catalysers in its roasting to reduce the impact of emissions during roasting, and the use of recyclable products.